Radiance Awards

On August 24, 2021, the PRSA Sunshine District recognized the 2021 Radiance Award winners during a virtual ceremony. 

If you missed the virtual ceremony and would like to re-watch it, please visit this link.

Congratulations to all of the winners! Special thanks to Program Sponsor Publix Supermarkets for your continued generous support.

And thank you to Omni Productions for helping to make the virtual program a success!


The Radiance Awards Presented by Publix recognize outstanding strategic public relations programs by Florida practitioners and organizations. The statewide awards recognize the highest levels of professional achievement. The awards highlight PR campaigns and tactics that demonstrate excellence in research, planning, implementation and evaluation, as well as individuals who have shown great commitment to the profession.

Submissions for the 2021 PRSA Sunshine Radiance Awards Presented by Publix opened April 7, 2021. Winning entries were announced during a virtual awards celebration on August 24th. For a complete list of winning entries from 2021, click here.

To ensure transparency in the judging process, PRSA Sunshine District’s Radiance Awards are scored by a PRSA chapter outside of the Sunshine District. Below are the individual winners of the Radiance Awards from years prior.

For entry guidelines, including pricing details and a list of all categories to enter, visit: Full Entry Guidelines 2021 PRSA Sunshine District Radiance Awards.

Radiance Awards Winners


Employee Curbside Service Award Ceremonies (2021)
Orange County Government

Destination On Display: Ft. Lauderdale Art & Design Week (2020)
Finn Partners

Invasion of the Fatbergs (2019)

Southwest Florida Water Management District (2018)
My Home. My Springs. Social Media Campaign

Syniverse (2017)
Exposing the Privacy Predicament

Mission, Vision, Values Campaign (2016)
Southwest Florida Water Management District

Baptist Health Introduces Primary Care Services (2015)
Baptist Health South Florida

Drive Electric Orlando Launch Event (2014)
Curley & Pynn


Nadia Vanderhoof, MA, Orlando Regional Chapter (2021)
Orange County Convention Center

Christina Morton, APR, Orlando Regional Chapter (2020)
Consensus Communications

Dustin Cranor, APR, Greater Fort Lauderdale Chapter (2019)

Corrie Keller, APR, Palm Beach Chapter (2018)
Community Foundation for Palm Beach and Martin Counties

Rebecca Seelig, APR, Palm Beach Chapter (2017)
Palm Beach Public Relations

Angela Walters, MBA, APR, Tampa Bay Chapter (2016)
Hillsborough Community College

Joseph Abreu, APR, Palm Beach Chapter (2015)
Clerk of the Circuit Court, St. Lucie County

Cyndee Woolley, APR, Gulf Coast Chapter (2014)


J.W. Arnold, APR, Fellow PRSA (2021)
Greater Ft. Lauderdale Chapter

Denyse Mesnik, APR (2019)
Gulf Coast Chapter

Charles R. Suits, APR, Fellow PRSA (2018)
Palm Beach Chapter

Geri Evans, APR, Fellow PRSA (2017)
Orlando Regional Chapter